Amendment I

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

The First Amendment supposedly guarantees our rights to free speech and freedom of religion. However, when these rights are exercised by individuals, others rise up immediately to silence them or demand that they conform to the dominant belief system in this country, which happens to be Christianity. If you aren’t being politically correct in your speaking out or going to church every Sunday to worship God and the Savior, then you are anti-American according to certain types.

Racial slurs are bad, but they are simply words. Who cares if someone calls you a name? Recall that old childhood adage ‘sticks and stones may break my bones but words can never hurt me‘ and walk away. Adults who hurl names at each other are childish anyway. I sometimes use them in my posts and I damn sure use them when I road rage, but I rarely call people bad names to their faces – except when I’m having a row with my boyfriend and he starts his bullshit first. Then I retaliate in kind.

As I wrote in an earlier post, social media has become a platform for bigotry of all types. Racists are coming out of the woodwork in droves – I haven’t seen so many since Obama was first elected Prez – and it will only get worse if Clinton ascends to the presidency (though I daresay the racists ought to be satisfied to finally have another Caucasian in the White House)!

YouTube will yank any video that they deem racist, anti-whatever or whomever, sexist, biased, etc. It may not happen immediately, but they will remove it eventually and should you keep posting such videos, they will ban you and delete your account. I should know as I used to follow certain people who posted videos on a regular basis that spoke against Zionism, non-Whites, gays, ZOG & whatnot, and the accounts of those posting these videos were finally closed by the politically correct YouTube administration. Sad that we supposedly have freedom of speech but when we exercise our rights, we are still forced to shut up.

I am all for freedom of speech and I detest having my rights to speak or write what I want censored by some ultra-liberal pansy who believes that everyone is equal and should be treated as such. NO! Everyone is not equal and I treat others as they treat me. You’re rude to me? Fine, I will be just as mean in return. You’re nice and polite? Great, I will be the same with you. Otherwise, people can fuck off. I’m not one of those needy individuals who must be loved by all; hell, I could care less if people like me. I’m not here for you and you’re not here for me.

I will continue to create blogs, videos, and soon podcasts that will air my views to the world and I will not be silenced.

Leave a Reply

