Well, I have already broken a few of my New Year’s Resolutions and the engagement is finally over. It was coming, I knew it but there was little I could do – or wanted to do – to halt the inevitable. So my fiance is sleeping in his van with his precious dogs right now, whilst I’m unable to sleep feeling that I have somehow wronged him (when it was usually his fault because he has such a nasty temper) and feeling pity for the fellow even though he doesn’t deserve after the way he’s treated me. He can goon and continue with his substance abuse disorder, his mental health issues, his canine craziness, and take whatever love he felt for me – or even may still have – and shower it upon someone else. He used to date crackheads, maybe he should go find another one. Or a pill popper like the skank he dated a few years before I made the mistake of accepting his invitation to a dinner date at his mom’s house where he was living in the basement at the time. I guess he’ll have to move back in, dogs & all.

Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

Neil Sedaka

You tell me that you’re leavin’, 
I can’t believe it’s true!
Girl, there’s just no livin’ without you.
Don’t take your love away from me.
Don’t you leave my heart in misery.
‘Cause if you go, then I’ll be blue,
Breakin’ up is hard to do.
 

Remember when you held me tight,
And you kissed me all through the night.
Think of all that we been through,
And breakin’ up is hard to do.
They say that breakin’ up is hard to do,
Now I know, I know that it’s true.
Don’t say that this is the end.
Instead of breakin’ up I wish that 
We were makin’ up again.
I beg of you don’t say goodbye,
Can’t we give our love just one more try?
Come on baby, let’s start anew, 
Breakin’ up is hard to do.
 
Written by Howard Greenfield, Neil Sedaka • Copyright © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group
 

 
Don’t Know What You Got (Till Its Gone)
Cinderella
 
I can’t tell ya baby what went wrong
I can’t make you feel what you felt
So long ago, I’ll let it show
I can’t give you back what’s been hurt
Heartaches come and go and all that’s
left are the words I can’t let go
If we take some time to think it over baby
Take some time let me know
If you really wanna go

Don’t know what you got till it’s gone
Don’t know what it is I did so wrong
Now I know what I got
It’s just this song
And it ain’t easy to get back
Takes so long

I can’t feel the things that cause you pain
I can’t clear my heart of your love
It falls like rain, ain’t the same
I hear you calling far away
Tearing through my soul I just can’t
Take another day, Who’s to blame
If we take some time to think it over baby
Take some time let me know
If you really wanna go

Don’t know what you got till it’s gone
Don’t know what it is I did so wrong
Now I know what I got
It’s just this song
And it ain’t easy to get back
Takes so long

 


Do you wanna see me beggin’ baby
Can’t you give me just one more day
Can’t you see my heart’s been draggin’ lately
I’ve been lookin’ for the words to say

Don’t know what you got till it’s gone
Don’t know what it is I did so wrong
Now I know what I got
It’s just this song
And it ain’t easy to get back
Takes so long

 
Songwriters
KEIFER, THOMAS CARL
Published by
Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
When You Were Mine
Prince
 
When you were mine
I gave you all of my money
Time after time
You done me wrong
It was just like a dream
You let all my friends come over and meet
And you were so strange
You didn’t have the decency to change the sheets
Oh girl, when you were mine
I used to let you wear all my clothes
You were so fine (so fine)
Maybe that’s the reason that it hurt me so
 

I know (I know)
That you’re going with another guy
I don’t care (don’t care)
‘Cause I love you, baby, that’s no lie
I love you more than I did when you were mine
When you were mine
You were kinda, sorta my best friend
So I was blind (so blind)
I let you fool around
I never cared (didn’t care)
I never was the kind to make a fuss
When he was there
Sleeping in between the two of us
I know (I know)
That you’re going with another guy
I don’t care (don’t care)
‘Cause I love you, baby, that’s no lie
I love you more than I did when you were mine
When you were mine
you were all I ever wanted to do
Now I spend my time
Following him whenever he’s with you

I know (I know)
That you’re going with another guy
I don’t care (don’t care)
‘Cause I love you, baby, that’s no lie
I love you more than I did when you were mine
When you were mine, yeah, oh no
Love you, baby, love you, baby
When you were mine
 
Written by Gene Nelson, Robert Byrne • Copyright © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group, Austintatious Tunes, The Bicycle Music Company
Leave a Reply

